Evening Sky

Taken from a moving car on the way home from some Christmas shopping.  

My daughter and I spent a few hours mostly trying to find a parking spot.  The shopping went fine but the traffic was horrendous.  I tend to do my Christmas/birthday/occasion shopping all year round so this was the first time in a long time that I joined the last minute rush, and it will probably be the last.  It was fun being with her but next time I hope we'll find something less intense to do.  

It was very cold and very windy so the wind chill dropped the temperature to somewhere in the 20s.  No snow here but plenty in the mountains nearby.  I could tell from the sky that it would be a great sunset but I chickened out at the thought of going down to the marine park or marina which are the best spots for sunset shots.  Just too cold!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.