P3dro

By P3dro

UAC

My PC has been spontaneously rebooting itself for a few days. Which sounded like trouble. Last night it rebooted itself for the last time.

So, I braved PC World this morning.

After a while looking at the choices, I found a minion.

"I want to buy this PC and that monitor"
"Fine, I would like you watch our Online safety presentation"
"No thanks, I just want the PC and the monitor. Do you have them both in stock?"
"What anti-virus software do you use?"
"I'm not going to stand here and be cross examined. I just want the boxes"
"I'm just doing my job"
"Sure I understand. I just want to get on and do mine"
"Because, if you'd said AVG, then I'd have told you its no longer available"
"It is - its free"
"No, its not"
"Well, it was the last time I looked"

Dickhead.

Now I have to wrestle with Vista. I've had it for less than a day and I hate it with a vengeance already. Of course I know where this program came from. I downloaded it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.