From Causey Pike

Simply has to be viewed LARGE!

I had a real treat today, one of my regular guests was spending a few days in a B&B and had asked me if I fancied a day out on "less flat" routes then I've been doing lately.

The day dawned foggy, and the cloud dropped even lower as James arrived. Rather than trying Skiddaw or Helvellyn, we settled for a three Wainwright route that he hadn't done - Causey Pike, Sail and Outerside. The top of Sail had zero visibility, but Causey Pike did give us a cloud inversion for about 10 minutes. It was a quiet walk - we only saw three other people all day.

A wonderful day with a great friend, only marred by my somehow losing my Optech / Peak design hybrid strap, which I had in the bag, but not attached to the camera! (I'm going back up tomorrow to try to find it.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.