Morning Mist

Had to run a quick errand this morning and the mist was thick.  One of the things I miss about getting up and going to work is driving down this road and seeing the mist and cows like this in all its' glory!  Extra is my favorite barn on the same road.

After getting home, I started some baking and managed to get some Buckeyes done (a peanut butter mix dipped in chocolate), some chocolate chip cookies and my first try at an Italian cookie called Pignolis ( a meringue type cookie topped with pine nuts that my grandmother used to make) - all I was told by my taste testers turned out good.  Since I was on a roll with the cooking, I decided to try another new recipe for dinner, Orecchiette (type of pasta) with sweet Italian sausage and broccoli rabe - delicious and simple.  I then called it a day - a satisfying day at that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.