RetiredDBA

By RetiredDBA

Merry Christmas

The weather continues to frustrate any thoughts of either a long walk or outdoor photography. November was wet, early December was icy and now we appear to be stuck in endless mist, fog and drizzle. We are away for a few days so this may be my last opportunity to wish all fellow blippers a very Merry Christmas. 

Unable to venture out I decided to test the focus-stacking capability of the new camera. The blip is an auto-blend in photoshop of twelve shots each with a different focal point in order to obtain the desired depth of field.

The blue octopus bauble is at least fifteen years old and one of my favourites. It always amazes me that each of the eight very delicate glass tentacles survive year on year. The reflection gives a very distorted view of my lounge!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.