A Handful

How long is a poodle going to have to wait before Christmas finally arrives?? That's what I wonder.

Mum left early for another one of her last minute expeditions. How can there still be things that have to be done? We have sent packages, wrapped presents and prepared food for ages.
She came back with a bag that she put on the floor inside the door while she checked the mailbox. Ahem....

If she didn't want me to find the ginger biscuit and also the half a saffron bun that were in the bag, inside a glove, why oh why did she put it on the floor? I had eaten the biscuit already but the bun was taken from me.

As if this wasn't enough, she went out again in the afternoon. Seconds after she left she returned for something she'd forgotten, and I was already in the process of opening a free chew sample that was in the mail. And when she came back later, I was opening a wrapped (she claims this is important) Christmas present containing a very nice elk chew.

So she says I'm a handful. Unfair. I'm just doing what any dog would do. Right?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.