An Unexpected Guest

I had a slow morning - it was cold and windy outside and indoors felt so nice.

I made it out of the door at 10 am though - the boys and I drove to the Academy Garden for a walk and after that we continued to the training field for some dog training. I had great training with all 3 boys and we finished with a walk in the area around the training field.

The town looked so pretty, when we drove home, so I decided to stop and enjoy it. The boys and I walked through the town center and looked at all the lovely lights and Christmas decorations.  

I came home and sorted a few things and then I had a bit of a surprise (a huge surprise actually). The doorbell rang and I went to open. Kåre was waiting outside.... He had a Birthday present and a card for Biscuit!

Kåre is a mentally disabled man, who lives in Køge 45 km from Sorø. He travels all over the country for dog shows as he is a big dog lover. Dog dancing is his favourit dog sport. He loves to watch the dogs perform and he knows every dog dancer including all the dogs by name.

He has seen somewhere, that Biscuit had his Birthday earlier this month, so he had decided to surprise him with a Birthday visit! 

And it was a surprise. But once I recovered from the surprise, I invited him in for a cup of coffee. He had a cuddle with the dogs and we watched my old Whisper perform on YouTube. Kåre loved Whisper more than any other dog. 

After 1½ hour, I drove Kåre to the railway station and said goodbye and thank you for thinking of Biscuit on his Birthday. 

The collage:

Top left: The boys in the Town Square
Top right: Biscuit with his card and present
Bottom: Kåre with the boys

Happy Christmas everyone
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.