caitjob

By caitjob

Perspective...

I had my first History of Cinema lecture this morning. I think I understood most of it. Though half the time was spent watching Singing in the Rain which I really must watch the whole of never having seen it before.

Mairead and I visited the Pere Lachaise Cemetery this afternoon. I didn't realise how big it was and after exploring by ourselves for a while, we followed a tour at a discrete distance so we were able to see the tomb of Oscar Wilde and the grave of Edith Piaf. We then explored again and saw graves for foreign soldiers who had fought for France as well as for those who died in the concentration camps. It was very interesting and well worth a visit. I may be starting to sound like a tour guide...

I liked the strange perspective in this photo and the way it shows that real life doesn't always look how it should. If that makes sense.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.