Festive fun with friends

I spent the day rehearsing and learning songs for upcoming shows.

We took Stewie and Lee to see Miss Hope Springs Christmas a Gogo show at the Museum of Comedy in the Cooper room, they hadn’t seen her before, she was brilliant as always telling stories and singing her amazing songs.

Then we went to the Royal Vauxhall Tavern where I was performing at their Anthems night, Barbara, Alan and friends joined us there, it wasn’t possible to talk really but we had a reserved seating area and I also had a quiet lounge upstairs in the club, old friend Simon Le Vans was there doing the sound which was excellent, it was so good to see everyone, my set went down a storm, after I’d sung sone of my hits I sang White Christmas and the crowd sang along then I sang Let it Snow and they turned on the foam canons and showered everyone in ‘snow’.

Got to sleep about 4am!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.