Another of my favorites!

....favorite ornaments, that is. This one is much newer, in that I bought it at Polish Fest this past June, and I chose it because Tom & I celebrated our  30th wedding anniversary this past March. Plus it was made in Poland and Tom is about as Polish as you can get!  :)))
After deciding yesterday that we'd go to the family Christmas celebration, I woke up in the middle of the night with a bad feeling about it, so I changed my mind and sent out texts this morning that we weren't going to be coming. I know the Dr. said it was okay, but I don't really want to take a chance that Tom could catch something. Right after I sent the texts out, my sister texted me back and said she was sorry we weren't coming, but that two of her (adult) kids have come down with bad respiratory infections so she'd told them not to come, but now they'll be able to. It's the nurse in me that thinks people who are sick should stay home (even on Christmas) so that they don't infect everyone else, regardless of whether your immune system is compromised or not, but in the end I'm just glad we decided to stay home! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.