The Great Blippish Bake Off 2017

Well the day has arrived when we  have to present our Christmas cake creations for the Great Blippish Bake Off 2017!  The first thing that fills me with anxiety is actually completing, let alone photographing, a Christmas cake before midnight on Christmas Eve...well I've managed it - just about.  My cake was finished early this afternoon, helped by the small expert who features in my extras.  Then I went out to the supermarket.  Again.  For the umpteenth time. When I returned it was dark, so the light was rubbish...
In my favour (as I understand it) I made the cake and all the decorations on it, so that should excuse the awful photography.  I do hope that LadyG is understanding!
 Many thanks to the lovely JazzyB for hosting this great fun challenge, surely an essential part of the festive season for any blipper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.