Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Got the last couple of bits for our festive day after missing a few items on the list during lastnight's Asda/Morrisons sweep. Bog rolls, stollen and eggs. Blue eggs too. Dunno why, I just fancied 'em. Went by foot to avoid parking, getting stuck in traffic and buying far too much. Which was just as well, because the mist/fog was awesome. I felt like walking through the Vienna video by Ultravox, it was so surreal. Camera at hand, naturally, fitted with my Lensbaby + f2 aperture disc. The usual followed: point 'n' shoot. The result was 12 images and this one was Tuttle Jnr's favourite despite the lamp being slightly out of focus (the one before it was perfectly focused, but no seagull). See it on my Flickr post here. This morning also saw another Parkrun taking place: something I "thought" about doing but decided against it in favour of a little lie-in. But hey, it's the thought that counts!

The rest of the day was spent ironing, chilling, wrapping, deleting unwanted catch-up programs on our virgin box and circling programs the old fashioned "Weekend Magazine" way. And I received a "football" version of Do they Know It's Christmas?  off my Dad via Whatsapp.
Aces.

It's all fun prepping for Christmas.

*<[:o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.