Rainy Day Amusement

We slept in this morning, which we never do, but it was so dark from the rain that we did not wake naturally from the light.  We were off to the gym and then I braved the grocery store, fortunately before the crowds arrived.

As the rain persisted all day, I decided to try some indoor photography. I had saved some milkweed seed pods from the fall and I recently received the Lensbaby Creative Bokeh Optic so I thought I would give that a whirl.  It was interesting, but I don't think it worked well with this subject, so ultimately I abandoned it for my regular macro lens and some aluminum foil bokeh.  Now as I look at this I am thinking that no Bokeh at all might have been better and that the image is a bit too busy.  Well,.... my creative juices have dried up for today, so bokeh it will be. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.