But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Ross.

Ever since I first started going to the club studio nights, I’ve been campaigning for a mature male model rather that a young female fashion model. With Ross, I am half way there. It is not that I have a great interest in studio portraiture, but it does take me out of my comfort zone; I am neither happy with pointing a camera at a stranger who knows the processes better than I do, nor with the subsequent post processing, but I figure that The challenges can only improve my photography.
 
At the end of the session, the club secretary cheerfully informed me that we must have words about my post processing as he has noticed that I have some dire systematic problems in that area. As I have been campaigning since I first joined for a move towards a more aggressive (but still friendly) approach to criticism, I am obviously being taken at my word. In the light of that comment. I’ve taken a hard look at the methods I’ve been habitually using and have decided that it’s the habit part that may be the issue. Consequently, this Blip has been on the go for over a week before posting, and now has to be sent to the secretary as the first part of its journey to the model. I wonder what sort of comment he will make.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.