George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

Pensive

I know it's been a few days - but it's been busier than a Christmas market at this place.

And I've had a lot to think about.

It seems I have family.  SHE did see a picture of a little girl German Spitz on that Facebook thingie, and she did make a comment (as you do) and lo and behold, the lady on the other end said the picture was of my niece.  I'm an uncle.  How about that.  That means I have family, but I don't think I'll ever get to see them.

And that got me to wondering about what it would be like to be surrounded by family, especially at this time of year; which I understand is pretty important in the wider scheme of things. 

HIM and HER and Raj are my family, but sometimes I would love to have a special dogpal to play with.  I always have to wait until someone has time to play with me, and I reckon if I had a special dogpal we'd always be there for each other.

I've tried a bit of thought transference on the subject, but it gets blocked pretty quickly.  I'm not sure they could cope with a dogpal.

But.... but.... I reckon I could.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.