Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Excitement and Anticipation

Christmas Eve full of anticipation and excitement at the big day just around the corner.  I love the build up to Christmas, it’s magical.  It brings back happy memories, every Christmas Eve would involve a trip to my grandparents and auntie and uncle to exchange presents before meeting up again the following day.  Now it’s just my mother and father, time marches on and changes things forever.

It hasn’t felt like Christmas this year due to my problems, I left the shopping late and have paid the price for that today.  I wrapped my presents, but found that one of the parcels had delivered completely the wrong present.  Too late to do anything now!

As you know I’m an avid book reader but unbelievably I’ve never read Charles Dickens’ A Christmas Carol, even though I’ve seen the various film adaptations and musicals.  So tonight I rectify that and read the original.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.