Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Eve

I had a quiet day to myself, waking at 10 which was a sign that I needed to catch up on some sleep. 

After securing the last iceberg lettuce in the supermarket,  plus a number of items that I probably don't really need but which seemed part of the requisite Christmas paraphernalia, I headed down to the dam and the woods for a couple of hours.

As murk gave way to gloom I finally spied my first small flock of Redwing of the winter. They alighted in this tree, where if you peer deeply enough you might find all nine of them.

Then back home to do the wrapping and a late tea. I still haven't planned what I'm having for Christmas dinner, but that will have to wait until tomorrow and the larder lottery. At least I have that vital lettuce; Christmas will not be sunk.

Best wishes to you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.