Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Victoria Falls

Busy day with new sights. After yet another plane ride with airport delays etc, we got to see Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe which is still very impressive in the dry season. But I thought these folks were a little crazy to be bathing in this pool right on the edge. It's a very long way down!
Saw my first animals just wandering about today-( bushbuck, zebra, baboon)a thrill! The animals in Zambia and Botswana have free range but we are staying in an excellent hotel( the Stanley and Livingstone) that is a private game preserve with a water hole out our door!with much more tomorrow including black rhinos, elephants and lions. Need some sleep so I'm hoping this will work

Not sure how regular I can post now-the blip app problem I was having seems to be fixed now, but the Internet isn't always reliable...and our schedule is unbelievable with not lots of free down time. It's all quite amazing so I hope to send a few pix out:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.