I'm dreaming of a White Christmas.....

This morning I stopped by and saw my dad.. It was the first time I saw him cry in awhile as I read him the card I got for him.. He was a bit all over the map today but looking forward to the little kids that run around the place.. open gifts tomorrow.. We had planned to stop by on Christmas morning but it looks like the weather won't let us.. We will see...

As for the family dinner.. It went way to fast as it always does.. but laughter, food, fun, laughter, way to much sugar, laughter and the Seahawks won.. It had only been snowing about an hour when grandma and grandson went out and played in the snow.. Dad and son played for awhile too.. My nephew is becoming quite the bookworm.. Even with a few new trucks to play with... He was reading his new book...

As of this writing the streets, grass and cars are covered in snow and it's still snowing.. They say a couple of inches (up to 5 cm)  and 27 F / -3 C tonight.. so everything will freeze.. Sure looks pretty...

A wonderful Christmas Eve...  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.