Led Zeppelin

L-R
Robert Plant, John Paul Jones and Jimmy Page. The surviving members of Led Zeppelin.

I've been a massive fan since I was 12, no matter what other music I've been into, I have always listened to them.

Alfie also loves them and Jimmy Page (guitarist) is a massive hero for us both.

So when I mentioned that there was a premier of their new film 'Celebration Day' in London and there was a small chance that they would be there but it would not be worth going as we'd not even see them. He said 'But just to be in the same room as Jimmy Page would be amazing. The problem is that the tickets had all sold out.

In case you did not know, Alf is having a less than ideal time of it as school at the moment.So I thought I'd better do something about it and managed to get two tickets. On the front row ;)

At the beginning they came on to say hello and tell us a little about the film, and because we were sitting at the end of the first row walked right past us. We were amazed, truly.

The film was amazing, it was of the concert in 2007 which I missed out on tickets for, Jason Bonham (the dead drummers son) played perfectly, John would have been very proud. Although they only had 6 weeks of rehearsals the performance was brilliant.

Then home with a very tired, somewhat amazed little boy.

I suspect there will be even more guitar playing than usual this weekend !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.