Accommodation

This is the accommodation wing of the executive education center at Babson College. My room is on the bottom floor, nearly at the back of this shot. The campus is really nice with big (snow-covered) lawns with sparse trees. Some of them seem to have retained their lovely autumn colours, although I gather it's pretty spectacular here in the right season!

Once again today I've had some really enjoyable and interesting sessions. We all had to do some analysis on a Scottish company as pre-work (in teams of two) and today the first four of these studies were presented to the group. There's clearly lots of interesting stuff going on in Scotland if these were anything to go on!

Today once again brought home to me the quality of the people and institution. The tutors seem to have a real enthusiasm for this programme as well as for teching in general. I don't think any of them are here because they need the paycheck and most of them are still active in business in one way or another. Our session examing a business plan for investment potential this afternoon was lead by a guy who is an active angel investor for example. Tomorrow we get to watch entrepreneurs pitchng their business plans to a Boston angel group - hoping to attract real investment. This isn't dragons den, but it's just about as clos as the world outside TV gets!

Although there isn't a lot of stuff I HAVE to do for tomorrow or Friday, the last few days have been so intense that I want to catch up with sorting out my notes and thoughts and get ahead for next week so I have free time at the weekend. There's still plenty to do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.