Oh Christmas sneeze, oh Christmas sneeze...

This morning, I was feeling very sorry for myself......I'm stuck indoors with a heavy cold. Instead of being with my favourite people, drinking champagne and eating lots of delicious food, I'm knocking back the Benylin and crunching paracetamol.

But then it occurred to me that I have a lovely warm flat, an endless amount of water for tea, delightful friends who keep sending me funny messages, and a lovely family who have been texting Christmas cracker jokes from Spain, every hour on the hour!

We are the fortunate ones....never needing to worry about whether we can get medicine, water, food or warmth. So enjoy Christmas day with your family and friends....but perhaps spare a wee thought for those who aren't quite so lucky.

In other news, my annual horoscopes will be starting this week. I hope you're prepared!!


Happy Christmas, lovely blipmates. Xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.