Holiday Trio

I usually receive at least one 'Christmas' Cactus plant for the holidays. Not so this year, whew! It's not that I don't appreciate the plants, I do, but I now have more than any one person should! Each time an 'arm' breaks off from the mother plant I quickly pot it up and proceed to nurture it into an adult plant. I've noticed that the color of the blooms are changing. Where I had the usual pink, red and white I'm now seeing shades of salmon and some very light pinks and almost lavenders. My guess is that they might be cross-pollinating or perhaps reverting back to some distant ancestor. hmmm. And for my final *extra* of 2017, I share with you a sweet male Pine Warbler who has stopped by to feast on some BarkButter. Pine Warblers are Winter residents here in the SouthEastern US. Here's a special video for all of you out there from Maica and TARA:
'Waiting for Santa' an oldie but a goodie! And one of my all time favorites:
Rollin Christmas (I laugh till I cry)
Peace and Love to all of you, my Blip Friends! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.