I was far too busy enjoying it to make notes - but there have been some very funny statements today - as is oft the case between my (mad Irish) mum and my (lovely Swedish) husband...

See extras for a small magic trick that came out of the crackers that caused much merriment (well to me!) - but nearly caused a punch up ;)

I was in the kitchen, listening to:

Husband: No the instruction say you're not meant to force it Rosalee...

Mother: (Guilty Coquette voice) I'm not forcing it V

Husband: WELL YOU ARE. BECAUSE YOU ARE ABOUT TO BREAK IT...

They nearly came to blows while I was prepping our main course!
But was still very funny. You had to be there.

The early pix are the annual nibbles and fizz at the neighbours - my mum and V in glasses they received from me this morning ;)

Also a wonderful cake made by a lovely Australian lad just home to see mum and dad for five days! It was too lovely to cut - but someone did of course.

The dog has had nut roast, turkey and is walking around in a diamonté collar. Christmas is a funny old time!

Now for a thriller or a card game...which will it be...

Night all

x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.