First Day of Christmas

" This is Christmas! The season of perpetual hope! " - Home Alone

A morning spent creating in the kitchen - lentil with apple and blue cheese   bake and a traditional nut roast + vegetable prep, all to go with the cauliflower cheese I made yesterday (same fare I offered last year, I've realised).  An afternoon spent eating it all, along with mince pies and Christmas cake I brought back from the UK last month, shared of course with the five friends who graced my table.  Our leisurely lunch was followed a very noisy round of Monopoly, a more sedate bout of Trivial Pursuit and a bit of TV, ending with the Queen at 6pm local time, after which my friends left and so a quiet evening spent 'home alone' - which just happens to fit this week's Mono Monday theme of 'family films' hosted by si-b - and although I was too stuffed to eat my 'Serves 1' luxury pudding tonight, it serves the purpose and makes the point.  

On the first day of Christmas 
the season gave to me
an Asda Christmas pudding luxury

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.