Tarawera Times

By Megl

Belated xmas tree!

Had been planning to do this xmas tree for the last few days and add my xmas greetings but it took until today, Boxing Day to finally do it. Collected these red leaves off the pohutakawa tree as I swam around the island this afternoon with some of the grandies. I really love the colours and narley shapes of them. So a bit of fiddling around and made my "pohutakawa xmas tree"!!!

Last night the grandies were challenged to cook dinner (they are aged 10 to 17), so they set to and created a menu. The chocolate cheesecake was made this morning, the lamb is roasting and the vegetables have been prepared. And I think Cody is preparing a fish entree....but he is out skiing now so we won't hold our breath.

Really enjoying having them all around, people are in and out, kids off playing with others and the daughters in law went for a good long walk/run and this mornings rain didn't upset too many plans.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.