mrsc48

By mrsc48

Nativity in installments

Merry Christmas.

Back in July a friend asked me if I could knit.
My reply was yes I could.
She had a pattern for the nativity scene, Mary, Joseph, baby Jesus with manger, 2 shepherds, 3 sheep and the 3 wise men with crowns and gifts.

My friend wondered if I would knit it for her. The reply I gave her to this was I would if I could. Nothing more was mentioned on this matter until the 15th December when I was able to give her part of the nativity. I still owed her 2 shepherds, 3 sheep, a donkey and baby Jesus with manger.

I tried hard to complete the set for her but it wasn't to be so what I did was finish baby Jesus and a sheep and sent her a photo.

This is my effort at the baby Jesus, next year she will have the full set to display. I was sorry I couldn't complete on time but its not the end of the world and my friend didn't mind her nativity in installments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.