Boxing Day

Started grey, cold and wet. By mid day there was the occasional flash of sun and we went to one of the older parts of Düsseldorf in search of lunch. I was warned that whatever I ordered, it would be large, the sort of place we'd gone to didn't do small! My schnitzel was three quarters the size of a dinner plate and over half an inch thick, it came with what looked like a bucketful of salad and a large pudding basin of fried potatoes. I reckon that it would have fed both Redilady and myself for two days. I ate until I was uncomfortably full but my plate looked as though I'd just pushed the food around a bit.
Getting down close to something small for Tiny Tuesday was out of the question, so here's a shot of the sky in Duss with a Church spire set against the dark clouds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.