Reikes small life...

By Reike

Leaving the Rotondo hut

A bit sad we left the Rotondo hut, but we didn't dare staying longer as Djeili seemed to have a little bit of trouble with her left hind leg. Not walking 100% as she should be and sometimes lifting it up and holding it in the air. Can't be too bad though with the energy on display on the way down! 

Another great time at the hut (third time for me so far), and this time we met the hut warden Pia personally. It felt great when I told her: "I am Mareike.", and she said: "YOU are Mareike Uhlmann?!? Great photos!", and I got free red wine on the house for the nice pictures of the hut that I show around on FB and such ;)

See my beloved ones posing as heroes in the extra :) 
(Philipp needed some convincing, he is more the understatement-type of guy ;)
More pics from the morning light and the way down here. 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.