FOR THE FIRST TIME I SEE

these waterdrops on the duckweed in the pond, they are little stars and I like them. From the shore I can put one leg in the water because of my boot, I bend my body forward and come as near as I dare. There is a field of drops all shiny but I know that I prefer one big drop for the picture.
I find it a funny sight all the black coots, the ducks and the only young grebe floating upon the pond that is totally covered with duckwood. Green and still more green. Not the loveliest of days but there is a bit of a light in the air.
In the afternoon I walk to Loosduinen full of music played by different bands. They have a lot of fun and they succeed to transfer it to the public.

My haiku:

Under the duckweed
A little movement I notice
Be carefull you frog

And the proverb from the book:

Whatsoever is somewhere gotten is somewhere lost.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.