Gloucester in the rain

Yesterday evening I developed a low down pain, a UTI I thought. Had it before but not since the kidney transplant.
During the night it woke me up a couple of times and in the morning it was quite painful. My Co-Codomal helped but it wasn't going to stop.
Marlane rang 111 (for my non-UK readers it's a help line to the National Health Service where they can interrogate and make a judgement on what is wrong).
In this case they booked an appointment at 19:30 at the Health Access Centre in Eastgate St Gloucester. It's a 'walk in' doctor service. Unlike A&E it was completely empty and I was the last one of the day.
She examined my sample and immediately said there are a couple of things showing and gave me a prescription for Anti-Biotics which I can get in the morning.
Apart from that I'm fine, but tired. Early night after Jurassic World I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.