Parakeet

Another great sleep last night, with no alarm this morning; bliss.  Tim got up to make us coffee, using the delicious beans my friend Lizzie bought us for Christmas.  I then got up very slowly - really enjoying not having anything to do!

After lunch, we went for a little walk as far as the heath (as far as Tim's poorly lungs would allow).  Got there just after the morris dancers had finished outside the pub, by the looks of it - shame, as they're always good for a fun image.  There were tons of parakeets out and about today though, so I stalked this one on someone's bird feeder on the way back home.

Had a very chilled afternoon after that, and made chicken soup with the roast chicken carcass from yesterday.  Took a while, but it was very tasty.  (Yes, I am now a vegetarian who eats fish and chicken - I'm making my own rules!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.