A Super Christmas

Do you think there's a theme here?

Left to right: me, the grandson, my son, and the granddaughter. We are all standing very tall because there's some kind of height competition, although the Wonder Bookends don't really stand a chance. My son's sweater lights up when he moves, which makes it the best christmas sweater ever.

We had a joyful and chaotic morning making puff pancakes and opening gifts, then a quietly busy afternoon fussing over a turkey dinner for a full table of family and neighbors. At one point I laughed myself silly while trying to read a geography quiz in the paper; I think I was so exhausted that I would have found the phone book a laff riot. Everyone thought it was very entertaining that I'd completely lost my mind. I guess my magic apron isn't armor enough against Christmas cheer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.