Andrew's Random Photos

By andrewhiggins

Winter sunshine shadows

To London for the day, and the winter sunlight was casting light and shadows from trees and railings on the multi-million pound properties around Kensington and Chelsea. 
Who knows what people do to afford living here (rents can be £6000 per week and an apartment £2-3million), I'm not jealous, just curious. Walking back to the tube station in twilight, glimpses into windows showed very cosy and comfortable homes, artworks on the wall, large TVs flickering, I was a little envious of the warm rooms, seen from the pavement in drizzle.
My Dad lives in the most exclusive property in Chelsea which the millionaires can't get into, so it was a very pleasant afternoon visiting him in the best cafe and club in town...

I hope you all had a splendid Christmas. I've just eaten my final mince pie of two boxes...!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.