Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Pistachios

Getting a head start on the new year by starting to eat less..tiny portions like these three pistachios I allowed myself for a snack today!    

HaHaHa!   This was because I had a Big Mac attack while I was out doing some errands!   Drug store, car wash(oh my, the salted roads in North Carolina made a mess on my car!), hospital to visit a sick friend, stopped to see about getting Jerry some gloves (his good gloves were no longer good..leather had holes in it! but wasted trip to that store), grocery store for bread and things.   In between all this, I realized it was 2:30 and I had not eaten since 7am..and I wanted junk food!   Those golden arches called my name and it was good!   No more junk food for me in 2017!  As soon as the cookies get eaten, no more sweets for a while either.   I bought clementines for snacks!    

As we ate Christmas dinner in North Carolina there are no leftovers in the house!   That feels totally wrong as I always have leftovers and don't have to cook on Boxing Day.   I am not very hungry for supper but the hubby has been hard at work hunting a deer today.  He will be starving..and he is a grump when he is hungry.

I don't guess pistachios will do for him. 

Hope everyone had a wonderful time yesterday being with family and friends!    Thinking now about what might be in the plans for 2018!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.