Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Babychino

It's funny that, until I reviewed the photos tonight I hadn't even noticed that Emily had been out to Grave's Park wearing her unicorn headband. It has been so much part of the time spent with her.

It was so bitterly cold in Sheffield that, after looking around the petting farm I couldn't spend much time watching The Grandchildren in the play area, I'd gone without the snood I wear to keep my head warm. No snow but a cold, lazy wind! I headed for the cafe, Daniel was eager to join me, in fact game over! All 8 of us went into the cafe.

Here's Emily. She began taking the froth off her babychino (frothed warm milk with a sprinkle of chocolate on the top) and continued to drink it with the spoon. Whatever!

The Girls and The Menfolk have looked after me so well. Lots of food, drink, games and family fun. I'm still far from being 100% fit, but I'm safely home after a great Christmas!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.