HarrythePotter

By HarrythePotter

The pin.

The day after Christmas often has slightly less going on and gives a chance to look more closely at gifts. I couldn't look at the pocket knife my daughter gave me until this little nail had been removed from it's display box.

My sister's family spent the day with us at Mum's today, I don't visit the sales but had a lovely phone conversation with the special lady who said she had seen a suit on the M&S website which might fit the bill for a wedding we are attending in 2018 and it was at a bargain price so that is on its way.

Late afternoon there was a bit of a scare with Mum's dog who suddenly became lame in a front leg after being out in the garden and was clearly distressed to the point where we had a visit to the emergency vet. The diagnosis was that she had most likely managed to tweak the leg in which she has arthritis and a pain killer injection appears to have settled her.

She has an appointment at her normal vet tomorrow anyway for the start of a course of injections to assist her legs so I will be going to lift her in and out of the car.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.