Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

spiked orange

I learned three new things today;
First is that in Greece today is called the second day of Christmas and St Stephen isn't until 27th Dec.

Second is that the aroma of smoked salmon and cream cheese sends Mo the cat into raptures and he has to do a little “Look at me! Aren't I just the sweetest little cat in the whole universe!” dance, presumably in the hope that it will entice someone to let him have a taste. Well sorry Mo, desperately as I love you, this is not a house where pussycats get spoilt.

And third, going through the downloaded bank statements I noticed an unusual, large payment to a Loukia Loukidou. Who the hell is she and what was that for? Spousie couldn't remember either and so fearing that skulduggery was afoot I Googled her and found that she is the optician and the huge sum was for Spousie's brand new varifocals twinkling on top of his nose. Fancy! An optician who's real name is Lookie-Lookie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.