All wrapped up

Up early this morning as we were going to my daughters for the day and we were cooking. So we prepared all the vegetables loaded up car with food and presents.
My sister came over with my mum as mum was spending the day with us. My sister was going to her daughters.
We had lunch then went to the park with children to burn up some energy and get some fresh air. It started to rain.
When all got back we had presents the grandchildren we so excited.After presents they thought it would be fun to cover grandad in wrapping paper.  
Sister in law arrived at five so we had a snacks for tea the usual cold meat, sausage rolls, cheese, crisps and mince pies.
Children went to bed at 8pm they were so tried. We left as about 9.30 had to take mum  home  so we didn’t get back home until 10.30pm a long day. Put my feet up with a G&T.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.