Was It Really So Long Ago

By LincolnGreen

A Series in Watercolour: John Moss 9/10

St Matthews by John Moss found recently on eBay. I shared the link with sister and Mum on iMessage and it turned out to include the school, just beyond the church which my mother went to and consequently she would love to have it. John Moss was my grandad and Mum's dad. He painted a lot in his retirement, particularly in the 1970s.

I quickly bought it at the buy it now price and replied on iMessage to both recipients, exclaiming "Oh no! Someone has already bought it!" Devious I know, but necessary for a Christmas surprise...

Pictured is the watercolour in question, which I've remounted and cleaned ready for wrapping...

See others in the series of John Moss watercolours here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.