Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Knit two, purl two...

Did you know that knitting is said to increase a state of mindfulness?
Picking up some knitting or crochet can relieve stress and promote relaxation.
I once read that Albert Einstein used to knit between projects to "calm his mind and clear his thinking."

I think that knitting and crochet can be anything you want them to be. Today, I started up some useful knitting, like I did this time last year, to make scarves for refugees. I have a huge stash of yarn and it needs to go to some use. This scarf is for a man, I have already done a ladies' scarf and then I'll make one or two for children. 

This occupation is just the thing to get me into a calm and relaxed frame of mind. It's raining outside, the Christmas tree is twinkling and candlelight flickering and I have some excellent recorded programmes to watch!

What are you doing to relax after the Christmas rush? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.