Back At Kladow To Meet An Angel

Today began at the bank to officially order new cards. On coming home there was a phone call from same bank , different branch ( Alt Kladow ) A lady had found my bag since there was no address she took it to the Deutsche Bank They kept one card and took her number .It was for me to make contact with her. I did and we met 45 minutes later in a cake shop .She and her husband had found my bank and looked for me . The only way to trace me was through the bank . Everything was there including money .OK my cards are all blocked and must be renewed but it was lovely to meet this lady .Pflicht is a German word meaning duty / obligation & in German law, finders are not keepers hence pflicht .Meeting her was lovely .We both are teachers and she was a remarkable person to talk to . So another day in Kladow
See this boat with a Christmas tree .It felt like I'd met the angel from the top . She had taken time and trouble. This is the human race  the press seldom reports on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.