Back to Work

It snowed overnight. I woke up at 4am and looked out of the window. As far as I could see, everything was white. Next time I looked, at 7am, there was only some snow, although the distant hills were still covered.

A flipping freezing walk to work and quite a subdued day. We were 3 members down and the Wednesday crowd are generally quiet so it was a gentle start back at work.

Clive drove his mum back to the FOD. She has been fine. We were expecting a nightmare Christmas because of the warnings we were given by my sister in law. M-in-law got stuck in a few loops of repetitiveness and put a packet of biscuits in an odd place but nothing drastic. Of course, I see Dementia everyday and M-in-L (at 83) is in the very early stages so we found her good company.

 I took no photos so here is one from yesterday. We look festive!  

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.