stranger than fiction

Marcus Sedgwick called the days between Christmas and new Year the Dead Days:  "a strange, a quiet interlude, somehow outside the rest of the year, outside time itself." Other people refer to this time as "Crimbo Limbo" or "Twixtmas".
There are articles telling you how to dresswhat to eat and what you can do to fill the time.

In Norway, this period is known as Romjul and it seems to be the perfect excuse to stay in your dressing gown and do jigsaws.  SEE HERE for more ideas.

It's certainly a strange time. Luke and I were back at work and afterwards I found myself at the library, which was very quiet indeed. It was lovely and warm and if I had had more time, I would have spent a lot longer in there, getting some inspiration for 2018. I love libraries!

On our way home, we saw a cloud formation which really did look like a nativity scene.

And when we got into the kitchen, we learned that a tin of blackcurrants (best before 2013) had actually exploded when D tried to open it to dispose of the contents. It's amazing how far blackcurrant juice can go. 

I'm looking forward to an uneventful evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.