Starlight

I've had a lovely day. A lazy start then a long FT chat with sister in Australia followed by a trip to town with Hannah where we booked tickets for 'Hairspray' in March then went for lunch. This was followed by some shopping [ got 2 very pretty shirts in Monsoon] and a bit of window shopping. H had to then go to work at The Festival Theatre where she is working as a dresser for the ballet at the moment and I came home on the train.
Neil and I then went out to try out some night sky photography - it is a beautifully clear but freezing night and although we found a place with very low light levels I'd forgotten there is a waxing moon. Still ..... managed to get this shot of the The Plough or Big Dipper as it is also known. I caught Orion as well but it was much closer to the moon so less clear. Home now to sit in front of the fire with a G & T :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.