WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Feed me.

Sorry, Max again -- I certainly haven't felt like venturing far today as the edge of hurricane Bruno hurtled by: sun, rain, hail, 100 kph winds in rapid succession. He was tempted to pose by the offer of a triangle of Vache-qui-rit.

In other news I have already finished the Cello Suites book and started on another. S is still laid low with the labyrinthitis, so he hasn't been anywhere either. We finished off the evening by watching a DVD of Calendar Girls -- a Christmas present and a better film than I expected, i.e. not just played for laughs. And with a large dose of Yorkshire Dales countryside, prompting several comments of "I'm sure Earthdreamer/WharfedaleBex has blipped that" ... including the iconic Cow and Calf, Kettlewell, and Malham.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.