Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

'tis

'tis the season of returning gifts and spending vouchers, so 10yo, 13yo and I caught the train into town with those errands in mind.

The gift return was necessitated by my inability to remember things that I'd been told were likely to appear as presents in the kids' other household. All the more embarassing for it being a big present. But the return went smoothly and a replacement has been ordered. Some vouchers have been spent and others saved for another day. I think the kids are a lot less frivolous with their pocket money than I was at their ages, or maybe they are just of the post-material generation and not that interested in "stuff."

Halfway around Broadway we popped out onto Well Street for a breather, which is when we spied this piece of paste-up street art adorning a vacant building at the foot of Little Germany.

'tis.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.