Momma always says....

"make sure you clean ALL your parts"


I don't recall ever seeing a bald eagle take a bath before.. Sorry for the not so clear pictures.. they are all highly cropped with bad lighting...

An easy day at work but a long drive home.. I heard on the radio that the highway I normally take was blocked.. well that sent people on the two main alternatives highways... So I took the long way home.. stopping by one of my favorite birding places.. There were at least 100 seagulls gathered around until this bald eagle flew in.. All the gulls scattered very quickly.. a sight to be seen...

I was hoping it was going to rain today along with warmer weather. I have to go over a mountain pass tomorrow.. Two days ago it was closed.. If it rains tonight then it will be just fine.. Going to sleep in the truck again too.. Nothing like the magic of a bald eagle..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.