horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Sniping

Headed out to look for the Edinburgh Park stoats at lunchtime again today, during what was actually a productive, and pretty relaxed, day back in the office (fingers crossed for the same tomorrow). No joy with the mammals, but as I got close to a small patch of reeds there was some movement that intrigued me. I wandered closer, and to my surprise (and no small guilt) I flushed out no fewer than five Snipe that had been hiding in there.

Four were out of sight in seconds, off over the buildings, but one circled round for a quick look at me, so I rattled off a couple of blurred shots as it headed into the cover of the sun. Still feel bad about disturbing them.

Mel's improving, which is good news (and she's off this week as well, so hoping she can get out for a walk tomorrow).

Got a couple of the latest sketches scanned in properly today (in the extras, one I needed the A3 scanner at work for - I figure that's not 'really' using resources like printing would be, save some bandwidth to email...); and got a couple of tester mugs coming with those on - the amount I spent with one online production company meant I had £30 of credit sitting to use before the 7th of December, so I could get myself a desk calendar for work, two test mugs (which if they're good I can sell) and a test t-shirt with a spider on it....

Mel's cat calendar for the kitchen (with shots she chose) is on its way as well.

And I might be about to order my new(ish), upright, heavy, socially-responsible commuter bike to get back out on the roads in January.

That'll get blipped and explained in time. And I may somehow make mention of my Etsy store in the enar future - all set up, but going to populate it with my stock before going to town on the publicity.

Good to keep busy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.