Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Snow

When I woke up at my normal time of 0700 hours it was raining, but I did not get up until 0800 hours when it was snowing! I had left my camera at my daughter’s home yesterday and decided I would walk round to collect it. My husband, who is not very steady on his feet, after his replacement knee operation, four weeks ago, decided to come with me. He took two walking poles; guess who fell over? Me, once on the way there and once on the way home. It snowed most of the day although at one point it was more like sleet than snow.

I took today’s picture as we walked back over the railway bridge; it forms part of my ‘onestreet’. I started this several years ago in response to Kendalisheres not a challenge as such, but pictures to record a certain area to document changes through the seasons and years. They are all tagged so all of mine can be viewed together using susanonestreet, or one street to see other blip per's areas..
 
For those who know nothing about the project, my area is my lane, plus the road down to the railway station, with the railway station joining the two together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.